Anything Can Happen

music news and anything interesting

Kanye West – Amazing (Feat. Young Jeezy) July 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — djmanos85 @ 12:25 pm

I’m presenting you one of my favorite songs this period. Referring to the story of a person who does amazing things like the NBA all stars. This is the soundtrack of NBA playoffs and I think was the best possible choice. Great lyrics from a great musician like Kanye West.

Kanye West – Amazing (Feat. Young Jeezy)

LYRICS

It’s amazing
I’m the reason
Everybody fired up this evening

I’m exhausted
Barely breathing
Holding on to what I believe in

No matter what
You’ll never take that from me
My reign is as far as your eyes can see

It’s amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’
so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’ (Let’s go)

I’m a monster
I’m a killer
I know I’m wrong, yeah

I’m a problem
That’ll never
Ever be solved

And no matter what
You’ll never take that from me
My reign is as far as your eyes can see

It’s amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’
so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’ (Let’s go)

I’m a monster
I’m a maven
I know this world is changin’

Never gave in
Never gave up
I’m the only thing I’m afraid of

No matter what
You’ll never take that from me
My reign is as far as your eyes can see

It’s amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’
so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’.

so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’
so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’

(Young Jeezy)

I’m amazin’
Yeah I’m all that
If i ain’t on my grind
Then what you call that?

Victorious
Yeah we warriors
We make history
Strive of Victory

Standing at my podium
I’m trying watch my sodium
Die high blood pressure
You even let the feds get cha!

I’m amazin’
Born on the full moon
I was bred to get in
No spoon

That’s why I’m so goose
Summer time, no juice
Big family, small house no rooms

They like oh god!
why you go so hard?
Look what he’s been through
He deserves an applause

so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’
so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’
so amazin’, so amazin’, so amazin’, it’s amazin’

Useful Vocabulary (for me)
reign: Exercise of sovereign power, as by a monarch.
maven: A person who has special knowledge or experience; an expert.
fed: The Federal Reserve System.
strive: To exert much effort or energy; endeavor.
grind: A crunching or grinding noise.
podium: An elevated platform, as for an orchestra conductor or public speaker.
sodium: Chem a very reactive soft silvery-white metallic element Symbol: Na
goose: A silly person.
applause: Approval expressed especially by the clapping of hands.

 

3 Responses to “Kanye West – Amazing (Feat. Young Jeezy)”

  1. evaki Says:

    Nice choice!It’s a unique video! kanye west is my favourite…

  2. djmanos85 Says:

    Thank you Eva, I really enjoy listening to this specific song.

  3. Chris Mark Says:

    Excellent post Mano and a good idea to list new vocabulary at the bottom!


Leave a Reply

