Anything Can Happen

music news and anything interesting

Booooooks July 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — princess-pro~not yet queen;)~ @ 5:08 pm
Hello everybody!this is nasia/~princess-pro~not yet queen;) speaking!…Although i am not a fun of  reading books, I’ve just bought a new one called ‘P.S. I love you’ and written by Cecelia Ahern…I have to make it clear at first that I didn’t really like neither the moving books nor the romantic ones…that was until i read the first 10 pages of this book…
This book is about a couple which should be the role model of every single couple.These two people-Gerry and Holly-get to know each other,they fall in love and the finally get married…they are soulmates…Suddenly Gerry begins to suffer from migraines so he goes to see the doctor…he unfortunately finds out that the problem was the tumour growing inside his brain…When Holly gets wind of it…she breaks into pieces.Gerry dies and Holly is alone thinking of ways to survive without her ‘husband and best friend’,as she used to call him…
My favourite hero of the book is Gerry because although he was dying, the only thing he was thinking of was how to make Holly feeling well and how to encourage her to be more confident that she can live without him…
My favourite ‘scene’ of ‘P.S. I love you’ is when Holly reads the following letter written by Gerry when he was dead…

My darling Holly,

I don’t know where you are or when exactly you are reading this.I hope that my letter has found you safe and healthy.You whispered to me not long ago that you couldn’t go on alone.You can Holly.You are strong and brave and you can get through this.We shared some beautiful times together and you made my life…you made my life.I have no regrets.But I am just a chapter in your life-there will be many more.Remember our wonderful memories,but please don’t be afraid to make some more.Thank you for doing me the honour of being my wife.For everything,I am eternally grateful.

Whenever you need me,know that I’m with you

Love forever,

Your husband and best friend

Gerry

P.S. I love you

I don’t know if this letter made you feel sth…I’m not used to crying especially for books!Nevertheless,i have to admit that some tears got out of my eyes without noticing them.. 
Another reason for which i come to adore this book is that it passes through a great message:life must go on whatever happens…everything happens for a particular reason-nothing happens by chance!…
My advice- Have your eyes widely open and grap every single opportunity or challenge you meet…someday it may be very difficult for you to do something you really want to…
Sorry for being boring…I’d strongly recommend you this boooooooook…
Bye bye!
 

3 Responses to “Booooooks”

  1. Chris Mark Says:

    So this is where the title of the book comes from… Well, this story surely struck a chord with me… Can I borrow the book after you have finished it (and after I’ve stopped crying) ???

    P.S. Bravo, that was a very good description of the story and your feelings.

    P.S.2 Yeees, you know I love you (before you ask) !

    • princess-pro~not yet queen;)~ Says:

      Thank you very muuuuch!Well of course you can borrow the book after I finish it! 300 pages left, though…but don’t worry!I’m reading quickly!

  2. Chris Mark Says:

    Also take a look at this, I think it is really fun!

    http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/scrapbook/


Leave a Reply

