Anything Can Happen

music news and anything interesting

new divide-linkin park September 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — princess-pro~not yet queen;)~ @ 6:22 pm

 

2 Responses to “new divide-linkin park”

  1. princess-pro~not yet queen;)~ Says:

    the lyrics of this song —>

    I remembered black skies, the lightning all around me
    I remembered each flash as time began to blur
    Like a startling sign that fate had finally found me
    And your voice was all I heard that I get what I deserve

    So give me reason to prove me wrong, to wash this memory clean
    Let the floods cross the distance in your eyes
    Give me reason to fill this hole, connect the space between
    Let it be enough to reach the truth that lies across this new divide

    There was nothing in sight but memories left abandoned
    There was nowhere to hide, the ashes fell like snow
    And the ground caved in between where we were standing
    And your voice was all I heard that I get what I deserve

    So give me reason to prove me wrong, to wash this memory clean
    Let the floods cross the distance in your eyes across this new divide

    In every loss, in every lie, in every truth that you’d deny
    And each regret and each goodbye was a mistake too great to hide
    And your voice was all I heard that I get what I deserve

    So give me reason to prove me wrong, to wash this memory clean
    Let the floods cross the distance in your eyes
    Give me reason to fill this hole, connect the space between
    Let it be enough to reach the truth that lies across this new divide
    Across this new divide, across this new divide

  2. evaki Says:

    Despite the fact that linkin park is not the kind of music I listened to, I found the video creative and original!


Leave a Reply

