Anything Can Happen

music news and anything interesting

Stress November 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — princess-pro~not yet queen;)~ @ 11:03 am

Nowadays, we are all concerned that everything in our lives is becoming more and more demanding all the time. The result? We get stressed and anxious, and worried.Unforetunately, it is a fact that the vast majority of people around the world,suffer from stress sometime in their life. The question is… is there any way to deal with stress?

Personally speaking, no there isn’t. If it were a way to deal with it,then there would be a way to prevent it from happening to you,wouldn’t be? I know it’s difficult for most of the people to agree with this opinion, however, I’ve thought about it a lot and I’ve reached the conclusion that stress is like an addiction; it’s almost impossible to find an effective way to face up to this! The reason for my saying this is that I’ve found myself being anxious many times in the past, so i’ve felt what it’s like facing such a situation.

The type of stress about which i’m talking is the one we all feel on examinations’ day. Then, what do we do? Nothing really but wait. Some people believe  that eating a chocolate for example relaxes you. I’m afraid I disagree. It’s the idea that chocolate relaxes you which does really relax you.The thing I’m trying to make clear is that feeling stress in my view is one of the most normal feelings. Somebody would be insensitive if they wouldn’t feel  anxious at all when they sit an  important exam.

I know that stress shortens our lives as we overlook significant things about us just because we’re stressed all the time. I’ m of the opinion that sometimes it helps us,not in the way most of us tend to believe-that its makes us do even better in exams-…in a different way. Take me for example. Last Saturday, we were sitting for the speaking test of Michigan proficiency,and to be honest, I was so nervous that I was  afraid even to walk into the examiner’s room. Nevertheless, after leaving the room, I was feeling so relieved and excited that I’m sure I’ll remember this day as one of the most strong moments of my life. That’s what I’m talking about. Stress sometimes makes us live some very unique feelings. Anticipation, enthousiasm,and even depression.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that we shouldn’t get stressed at all.But, who am I to tell you not to feel stressed? And will you listen to me or just by the idea that you have to relax,you feel even more anxious?… Well,think about these things I’ve just mentioned. How many times you’ve been asked to chill out, when the only thing you want is to pass an exam?…I know that many people claim that feeling stressed for such unimportant things like exams is rediculous. And even some students see it this way. It depends on our character. Some of us become stressed more easily than others.

On the whole, what I’m aiming at by writing this article, is to urge each and every one of you to consider more carefully the next time you’re going to tell sb<relax>… It’s not as easy as it seems.

(I wrote the article above taking advantage of tomorrow which is an examinations’ day for us!So …I WISH US ALL GOOD LUCK!!)

 

4 Responses to “Stress”

  1. Great article Nasia! I really love the pictures. Consider this quote, as well:

    Without stress my life would be empty!

    What do you think about it? 🙂

    • princess-pro~not yet queen;)~ Says:

      Well, ok empty would be quite an overwhelming word to use…but as I said in my article… Sometimes stress makes us feel uniquely,but ok some other times, stress is a very bad advisor…
      🙂

  2. Edward Says:

    Hi this is Edward a student from Bangkok, Thailand and I just going through internet and find this blog. I think I agree with you. Sometimes I feel stress too and sometime it help me or not at all. When I have an exam, I felt really stress and that made me take longer to do 1 question but I did really well on it.
    Please visit my blog and my teacher blog and also comment some of my blog post!

    • princess-pro~not yet queen;)~ Says:

      Hi Edward! Thank you very much for commenting on our article! I’ll visit your blog as soon as possible and I’m sure I’ll like it!
      Best wishes:)


Leave a Reply

